PITNEY BOWES INC /DE/ Form 8-K/A February 14, 2012

UNITED STATES SECURITIES AND EXCHANGE COMMISSION Washington, D.C. 20549

FORM 8-K/A

Current Report

Pursuant to Section 13 or 15(d) of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934

February 14, 2012 (February 13, 2012) Date of Report (Date of earliest event reported)

Pitney Bowes Inc.

(Exact name of registrant as specified in its charter)

Delaware	1-3579	06-0495050
(State or other jurisdiction of		(I.R.S. Employer
	(Commission file number)	
incorporation or organization)		Identification No.)

World Headquarters 1 Elmcroft Road Stamford, Connecticut 06926-0700 (Address of principal executive offices)

(203) 356-5000 (Registrant's telephone number, including area code)

Not Applicable

(Former name or former address, if changed since last report)

Check the appropriate box below if the Form 8-K filing is intended to simultaneously satisfy the filing obligation of the registrant under any of the following provisions (see General Instruction A.2. below):

Written communications pursuant to Rule 425 under the Securities Act (17 CFR 230.425)

Soliciting material pursuant to Rule 14a-12 under the Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.14a-12)

Pre-commencement communications pursuant to Rule 14d-2(b) under the Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.14d-2(b))

Edgar Filing: PITNEY BOWES INC /DE/ - Form 8-K/A

Pre-commencement communications pursuant to Rule 13e-4(c) under the Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.13e-4(c))

ITEM 5.02 Departure of Directors or Principal Officers; Election of Directors; Appointment of Certain Officers; Compensatory Arrangements of Certain Officers.

(d) Appointment of Director

On February 13, 2012, the Board of Directors of Pitney Bowes Inc. appointed Roger Fradin to be a member of the Audit and the Finance committees.

SIGNATURES

Pursuant to the requirements of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, the registrant has duly caused this report to be signed on its behalf by the undersigned hereunto duly authorized.

Pitney Bowes Inc.

February 14, 2012

/s/ Amy C. Corn Amy C. Corn Vice President, Secretary and Chief Governance Officer